Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 3rd, 2018

My all-time favorite example of serious gun-control satire features some of the world’s worst people.

But that’s just the tip of a big iceberg of amusing material on the topic. Today, let’s add to the collection.

Here’s some clever humor from the Reddit libertarian page.

For what it’s worth, I’m not overly worried about America succumbing to a fascist dictatorship.

My paranoid concern – as expressed on this NRA TV interview – is that we’ll eventually have a societal breakdown because of a Greek-style fiscal crisis.

Regardless, I certainly agree that it’s very unwise to let politicians – whether they’re evil or merely feckless – to be the only ones owning guns.

Next we have a video that brings back pleasant memories of Obama’s failed efforts to exploit gun shootings.

You can find a collection of Hitler-parody videos here, but since today’s topic gun-control humor, here are some related satirical videos.

The next item, also from the libertarian page on Reddit, definitely belongs in the too-good-to-check category. All I know is that I hope it’s real.

For what it’s worth, I strongly suspect that gun-buyback programs do nothing to take weapons out of the hands of bad people.

I’ll close by sharing some regional gun-control humor featuring Texas, California, Europe, and Chicago.

Read Full Post »