Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 20th, 2021

Libertarians have a reputation for being principled, albeit a bit quirky. Maybe even dorky. And that creates opportunities for satire, even if we’re making fun of ourselves. Like in this video.

Our second item captures the mindset of libertarians.

I don’t know if Ms. Dehbozorgi is a libertarian, but she definitely knows how to make some libertarians feels guilty.

I actually have some libertarian-minded friends in the bowels of various bureaucracies (and they all admit they are overpaid and most acknowledge their comfy jobs shouldn’t exist).

Some of them are even out of the closet. I gather they don’t care about irritating their colleagues for the simple reason that libertarians rarely get too worked up about what others think.

As reflected in this next meme.

This next item would have been more appropriate last month, but it’s still worth sharing (at the risk of triggering a squabble with the Randians).

And here’s my favorite item from today’s collection.

It’s almost like taking the 24 types of libertarians, combining them into one, and then doing a brain scan.

P.S. But it’s not quite me, most notably because I have zero interest in the blunts and I worry about spending rather than debt.

P.P.S. Here’s my entire collection of libertarian humor, both pro and con.

Read Full Post »