Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 20th, 2011

Do not watch this if you disapprove of the F-word. But you’ll probably laugh if you click the video.

Even though I’m posting this video solely for the humor value, I feel compelled to nag everybody with a reminder that the balance-the-budget message is misguided. We should be striving to shrink the the burden of government.

And if you address the disease of too much spending, you automatically solve the symptom of too much red ink.

But I’m a fair-minded person and I’ll post political humor promoting non-libertarian perspectives. If it’s funny, it makes the cut.

Read Full Post »

…Well, I’m not sure what it means. But it sure doesn’t make sense when you look at the big picture. A credit card company wouldn’t increase a deadbeat’s credit limit, so why is it a sign of fiscal prudence to give Uncle Sam more borrowing authority?

That being said, I never thought it was realistic to block a debt limit increase. Indeed, I fully expected an unsatisfactory result.

But this cartoon is a pretty good summary of how Washington thinks.

Read Full Post »