Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 31st, 2017

As part of my collection of anti-libertarian jokes, I shared a mosaic back in 2012 purporting to show the 24 types of libertarians.

Well, turnabout is fair play. Here’s something similar, showing the 24 types of authoritarians, from the libertarian page on Reddit.

I actually think the matrix of 24 libertarians was more clever than the above array of authoritarians.

That being said, I’ve amused myself by imagining which category best fits various statists.

  • Barack Obama is the dreamer.
  • Hillary Clinton is the elitist snob.
  • Bernie Sanders is drunk on debt.
  • Jeremy Corbyn is the humanitarian.
  • Every leftist in Congress is the deluded.
  • Lois Lerner obviously is the petty tyrant.
  • And it goes without saying that the limousine lefties of Hollywood are masochists.

Since today’s topic is humor, let’s now target President Trump.

This arrived in my inbox, so I don’t know who deserves credit for its creation, but I think it’s clever.

Not as funny as the videos “welcoming” Trump from various European nations, but still amusing.

Last but not least, here’s something clever from Reddit‘s libertarian page.

Exactly! Having read and very much enjoyed Robin Hood in my youth, Robin Hood was a tea party activist before the tea party existed. He reclaimed the tax money of the peasants from the nobility and returned the funds to the people.

P.S. Not only was Robin Hood a potential libertarian, the same can be said about Shakespeare.

Read Full Post »