Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 26th, 2011

I spoke at the Tea Party Patriots convention earlier today. Great people, great crowd.

My job was to debate on the side of the flat tax over the fair tax. Several people asked for more information, and I promised to put this video on the blog. Long-time readers probably will have seen it before, but it’s always good to be reminded why we need tax reform – and also reminded why we can’t trust politicians with a new source of revenue.

Read Full Post »

I’m awake at a completely uncivilized hour in San Diego so I can catch a plane to Phoenix for a presentation to the Tea Party Patriots conference.

Since it’s too early for me to say anything coherent, let’s start the weekend with some good jabs from the late-night comics.

Moammar Gadhafi said that Libyan protesters were all on drugs, and then he blamed it on al-Qaida. Now, he’s saying it’s the fault of the teachers unions. – Jay Leno

Sarah Palin is going to a political conference in India next month. Palin said she’s loved India ever since she saw “Hoosiers.” – Jimmy Fallon

People in Libya want Moammar Gadhafi to leave. The problem is, he’ll be replaced by his idiot son, Moammar W. Gadhafi. – David Letterman

Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid says he wants to outlaw prostitution in his home state of Nevada. He said he wants to keep prostitution where it belongs — in Washington, D.C. – Jimmy Fallon

I spent Presidents Day acting like a president. I took someone else’s money and spent it on something I don’t need. – Jay Leno

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,284 other followers

